top of page

Letter Winners and Uniform Turn-in


I hope you are all doing well right now and everyone is staying active and healthy. Later this week the Iowa Track Coaches association is going to have a “Virtual Track Meet” and I was lucky enough to be one of the 4 coaches chosen to help with 2A. Coach Billerbeck came in and we researched last year’s 2A state teams and what schools had coming back and put together what we thought the State meet would have looked like. It was a lot of fun but it was also hard because we had a lot of potential to do very well at State Track this season and with Covid-19 that opportunity is gone. Either way I hope you all get a chance to listen and I hope it motivates all of the underclassman to keep improving so next year we can have another opportunity at a great season.

We have a couple more items that we need to take care of before the end of the school year and I wanted to send this out as a reminder.

  • We do still have letter winners for this spring. I have attached the letter winners to this announcement. Just so you are all aware how we did letter winners without having much of a season. Coach Billerbeck and I wrote out several potential varsity meet line-ups based on practice until Mid-March as well as past varsity experience. We used that info to determine who our letter winners would have been this spring. Please let me know if you have any questions.

  • Uniform Turn-in – We have 24 guys that have uniforms and need to turn them in before checking out of the high school. Seniors you need to turn yours in on Friday when you are checking out. Underclassman you can bring yours in on June 1st or 2nd or before that if you want to come while I am at work (9:30-noon everyday). If you do come before the 1st or 2nd please send me a remind message when you are leaving your house and I will meet you at the top parking lot doors. YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO SIGN OUT UNTIL THOSE ARE TURNED IN. Please make sure they are cleaned.

  • Lastly, I wanted to remind all of you just like I do every year to get out for other activities and keep working out with your teammates. We have a bunch of potential returning next year but that just remains potential if you don’t keep developing strength, speed, and your other skills. Get out for a fall sport, compete, improve and then do the same in the winter. Our best teams were great teams because they were not only talented (which I think we will be again) but because they were competitive. Being competitive is just like a muscle it is something you can work on and improve and being out for other sports is the #1 thing you can do to become more competitive because you have to do it every day.

Please let me know if you have any questions.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page